Day 1 NaNoWriMo

apartment bed carpet chair

 

I’m Sick!

I want to spread the misery a little bit, because today sort of sucks. I had such plans for yesterday and today! However it is like walking through quicksand.   On the bright side, I am getting things done. I am not going to get ahead, but I am at least on schedule!

WIP

Despite saying I would start a new story, and that I’d put the one I did last year aside, I’ve decided against that.  That story just isn’t done with me, which is why I think I’ve had such a difficult time starting something new.

So this NaNoWriMo I will be revising my story that I finished from last year. I don’t have specific goals yet. I will be experiments to see what works best for me.  I’d like to try and see if I can get through 1 round of editing by the end of month.  However I have till the ends of December if needed.

I’m going to be treating this story like my practice story.  This way I’ll know how the process works when I go to write my other WIP that I really want to do well.

Still sick, so I’m going to go rest before I start dinner. Then I get to go to bed!

Watch The Video!

Leave a comment